96 Team Startup / FILLED

Are you a commissioner looking for dedicated coaches or a coach looking for a serious league? Advertise your desires here.
MEuRaH
Legend
Legend

96 Team Startup / FILLED

Postby MEuRaH » Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:14 am

================================================================================

WANT TO JOIN THE WAITING LIST? GO HERE: http://tinyurl.com/jrm3mcc

Phase 1 (DONE): Collecting data through various websites & surveys about what makes a competitive, long-lasting dynasty league.

Phase 2 (DONE): Testing & Implementing ideas through various other leagues to pin-point problems and find solutions.

Phase 3 (DONE): Recruiting pre-registrants.

Phase 4 (CURRENT): Finalize rules (DONE), adjust website settings, invite pre-registrants through leaguesafe (DONE), and fill remaining spots.

Phase 5: Startup draft.

=======================================

My name is Mike. I'm a 35-year old married professional with no kids (tons of free time). I created & ran 2 leagues (NFDL & USFL) in the process of figuring out how to put together this 1 league called "Dynasty96". The idea of this league was created several years ago, but only has come to fruition recently through careful planning and processing.

The following important rules:

-- $55 yearly fee, with a paid $110 entrance fee, means $5100 in yearly prize money.

-- All teams with 8+ wins (25-30%) will win a minimum of $75. 16 playoff teams will fight for 1st place with a minimum grand prize of $1000.

-- Dynasty96 will be a contract league to promote longevity and league parity, thus helping the sustainability throughout its lifetime.

-- 96 teams in 1 division = 95 trade partners. This also makes scheduling & playoff standings easier to setup & evaluate, and only rewards better teams.

-- All offensive positions will be used (QB, RB, WR, TE).

-- 0.5 ppr, 5 points per passing td, plus standard settings.

-- 20 roster spots, duplicate (x6) player pool.