Dynasty Trading

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
TXPackFan
Player of the Year
Player of the Year

Dynasty Trading

Postby TXPackFan » Thu Oct 06, 2011 8:09 am

I'm new to dynasty and picked up a team this year from a league that was already in place. I am currently rebuilding and I know my roster doesn't have a whole lot of trade value. However, in this league, it seems as though no one accepts a trade (or even counters) unless it is heavily in their favor. There have been a total of nine trades since I joined the league, 7 of which I was involved in, of which I purposefully took a less than great deal just to try and put some youth on my team (the team I inherited was old and a few weren't even relevant anymore.

Is anybody else's dynasty league this against trading. I've played in a few leagues (redraft) before were trades were fairly even (i.e. I need a RB, you need a WR, let's trade fairly equal value players), but this league seems so against it. I have had several offers just sit for two+ weeks, no response, no counter, no decline, nothing, to the point where I just end up withdrawing them. Is this typical?
12 Team, .5PPR, 6pt TD
QB, RB, WR, TE, R/W, W/T, R/W/T, K, DEF
QB-Wilson, Cousins
RB-Gurley, McCoy, Lynch, Abdullah, Ellington, Gore, Perine, Mack, Kelley, Darkwa
WR-Green, Mike Thomas, Demaryius Thomas, Thielen, R. Matthews, Higgins, Ross, A. Steweart
TE-Doyle, Smith
2018-1, 2

MilwaukeesBest
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Re: Dynasty Trading

Postby MilwaukeesBest » Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:51 am