SF 2TE startup

Given the increase in popularity for SF and 2QB leagues, this forum is intended for topics relating to these formats.
jnappy
Pro Bowler
Pro Bowler

SF 2TE startup

Postby jnappy » Tue May 26, 2020 6:41 am

I am about to begin a 12-team SF 2TE startup. We start 1-2 QB/2-4 RB/2-4 WR/2-4 TE with standard 1.0 PPR across the board and 4 pt passing TDs. Does anyone have a startup similar to this they can send me so I can get a feel for ADP? I'm new to 2TE, so I'm trying to get a feel for when I should be targeting certain guys. Any thoughts you have on relative value of the positions compared to each other would be much appreciated as well. Thanks in advance!
[Team 1] 2015 - 6th | 2016 - 12th | 2017 - 3rd | 2018 - 1st! | 2019 - 3rd | 2020 - 5th
Hometown league
Jimmy GQ
32 team full PPR/IDP - 1TMQB/1RB/1WR/1TE/1FLEX/1TMPK/1DL/1LB/1DB
TMQB: 49ers
RB: Kamara, DJ, Hines, JJack
WR: ARob, Mooney, Myers, JGrant
TE: Goedert, Kroft, Keene
TMPK: 49ers
DL: JPP
LB: Oluokun, Shaq Thompson
DB: Poyer
2021 picks: 1.26, 2.26, 3.26
2022 picks: 1st, 2nd, 3rd

moishetreats
Legend
Legend

Re: SF 2TE startup

Postby moishetreats » Tue May 26, 2020 6:47 am

As a general rule, in 2TE leagues, I halve their ADP. So, say that Ertz's ADP is 42 (I'm making that up!), then, as a starting point, I'd put him at 21 in a 2TE league.

Good luck and enjoy!! I love 2TE leagues...!
10 tms 27 plrs PPR
Start: 2QB 2RB 3WR 2TE 2Flex / best ball

QB: Herbert, Love, Rodgers, G Smith, Stidham, T Taylor, Hall
RB: McCaffrey, Mixon, Pacheco, Montgomery, Z White, Allgeier, Dillon
WR: Hill, St. Brown, Kupp, Allen, Lockett, B Johnson
TE: Kelce, Kmet, Kraft, Okonkwo, Dulcich, Tremble

2024: 2.09, 3.07, 3.08, 3.10, 4.08
2025: 2nd (x2), 4th, 5th (x2)
2026: 1st, 2nd (x2), 3rd, 4th, 5th

12 tms 22 active plyrs. Salary Cap $300 PPR
Start: 1QB 2RB 3WR 1TE 1SF 1Flex / best ball

QB: Lawrence (contract through 2026), Love ('24), Rodgers ('24), Stidham ('25), Lock ('25)