Team Advice

This is the place for team advice - should I make this trade, should I draft that player, etc.
BabyChark23
Player of the Year
Player of the Year

Team Advice

Postby BabyChark23 » Tue May 18, 2021 7:21 am

Just got done with my first ever dynasty draft. I am fairly new to fantasy as well. I definitely see a few issues on my roster. I was hoping I could get some thoughts and advice on building my team going forward.

Dynasty PPR 2QB, 2RB, 2WR, 1TE, 3WRT

QB: Trevor Lawrence, Carson Wentz, Mac Jones
RB: Jonathan Taylor, Cam Akers, Kareem Hunt, Jamaal Williams, Darell Henderson, Jeff Wilson, Benny Snell
WR: Allen Robinson, Devonta Smith, Robby Anderson, Curtis Samuel, Nelson Agholor, Denzel Mims, Amonra St. Brown, Quintez Cephus, Dwayne Eskridge, Trequan Smith, Cornell Powell, Nico Collins
TE: Robert Tonyan, Cole Kmet, Tre Mckitty

bennythedog93
All Pro
All Pro

Re: Team Advice

Postby bennythedog93 » Tue May 18, 2021 7:23 am

Looks pretty good.

I’d let i’d play out and hope one of your vet WRs starts out strong, then I’d try to flip ‘em for a RB.
PW league - 10 tm Dynasty league-Roster/Keep 28 - Pass:1/20 3pt TD; Run/Rec:1/10 6pt TD; no ppr; no neg pts
st:1 qb, 2 rb, 3 wr, 1 te, 1 k, 1 d, no flex
QB - TLaw, Tua, JimmyG
RB - Chubb, Javonte, Perine, Jaleel, BRob, Moss, Bigsby, RoJo (Chi), Tucker, C-Rod, Chase, Spiller, Zamir
WR - Addison, Godwin, Nico, Gabe, Zay Jones, Mooney, Hyatt, Tillman
TE - Kincaid, Kraft
PK -Tucker
Def - 49ers
Picks: 2024 - 1-7, add’l 3rd; 2025 - 1-7

E league - 14 team-can keep up to 9 but keeper round moves up 1 each year, no 1st or 2nd round players can be kept; number is parens = next year’s keeper round; * = player was kept for 2023
Pass 1/20, 4pt TD, Run/Rec 1/10, 6pt TD, 1ppr, Fum/Int = -1, other scoring is pretty regular
QB - Jimmy G(*16), Purdy(*9), Stafford(12)
RB - D-Mont, AJ Dillon, Lenny(17), Carter (19), D’Onta(9), P Taylor
WR - JJeff(3), Adams(*4), Godwin(*8), MWill(*5), OBJ(*13), Woods, Hyatt(10), Tillman(18)