Moving McCaffrey

This is the place for team advice - should I make this trade, should I draft that player, etc.
Weber27
Starter
Starter

Moving McCaffrey

Postby Weber27 » Wed Dec 26, 2018 6:56 pm

I have been rebuilding this team for the past 2 years and finally made the playoffs and finished 3rd. If I had better TE play or AJ Green would have been healthy for the 2nd round of playoffs I could have won it all.

Looking at my roster what moves could I make to take me over the top?

I am currently in trade talks an owner Trading away - CMC, AJ Green and Marlon Mack - Getting back - Nick Chubb and Hopkins. Would this be a trade worth making to boost my WRs, while also keeping my RBs strong with Barkley, Chubb and Kerryon?
New Mexico Maulers 2019 Champion
12-Team, SF, PPR, TEP, 30 player roster, 5 Rd Rookie Draft Starters: QB, 2RB, 2WR, TE, 2 Flex, 1 SF
QB: Mahomes, Dak, D. Jones, R. Wilson, Stidham
RB: JT, CMC, Breece, R. White, Izz A, L. Murray, McKinnon, LF, Ahmed, Moss
WR: AJB, Sutton, Jeudy, Addison, London, Godwin, Hardman,
TE: Andrews, Friermuth, Ferguson, , Tremble

Draft Picks:
|2024| 1st, 2nd, 4th
|2025| 1, 2, 4, 5

Rocky Mountain Ramblers 2022 Champion
12 Team, SF, PPR, 30 player roster, 5 Rd Rookie Draft | Starters: QB, 2RB, 2WR, TE, Flex, SF
QB: Lamar, TLaw, Dak, Darnold, M. White
RB: CMC, JT, Breece, LF, L. Murray, Ahmed, Mcglauglin, Moss, Mitchell
WR: AJB, Lamb, G. Wilson, DJM, Hopkins, Jeudy, Burks, Kirk,
TE: Pitts, Freiermuth, Dulcich, Jonnu, Johnson
]Draft Picks:
|2024| - 1st, 5th
|2025| 1, 4, 5

Jigga94
GOAT
GOAT

Re: Moving McCaffrey

Postby Jigga94 » Wed Dec 26, 2018 7:04 pm

Part of me wants to say stay put because I think CMC is the best piece here. However, it would bring your team more balance and youth and I like the idea of selling AJG while you still can and selling Mack high. You can get Hopkins and still have a great trio of RB, so go for it.

CMC >= Hopkins
Mack and AJG < Chubb

Titans95
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame