First year Superflex trade question

This is the place for team advice - should I make this trade, should I draft that player, etc.
Cowboysfan33
Legend
Legend

First year Superflex trade question

Postby Cowboysfan33 » Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:10 am

This is my first year playing in SF leagues and I joined two, so I'm definitely inexperienced. Anyway, between the draft and waiver wire in one of my SF leagues, I've got Brady, Carr, Watson/Savage, Cutler and Hoyer. So, I put Hoyer on the trading block and got an offer of Randall Cobb for Hoyer & Marlon Mack. I'm not going to trade Mack so that's out of the question but is Cobb for Hoyer close or should I ask for more? I understand that QBs are so important but even though I think Hoyer is kinda valuable this season, I would expect him to replaced for sure by next season, so any feedback/insight would be appreciated. I need WR help pretty bad in that league.

His WRs: Cooper, Watkins, CoCo, Snead, Cobb, Taywan, Wallace

My WRs: AJG, Baldwin, Garçon, John Brown, Agholor, JuJu

Slackalacker
Ring of Fame
Ring of Fame

Re: First year Superflex trade question

Postby Slackalacker » Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:22 am

I think you can get better out of Hoyer. He doesn't have any competition really as of right now and honestly shouldn't, Hoyer can lead a good team to a wild card spot and a mediocre team to an 8-8 season.

I'd hold until someone's QB goes down, then they'll be willing to give up more for him.

Edit: How man WR do you start? I am higher on Snead than Cobb due to age and lack of injury history. I may be willing to ship Hoyer for Snead if you're really desperate at wr
TEAM 1 - 10 team SF 1PPR | 2017 & 2019 League Champ
1QB/1SF/2RB/2WR/1TE/2FLEX
QB: Dak - Hurts - DangeRuss - Tua - Z Wilson - Mills
RB: Barkley - Zeke - Sanders - Pollard - Patterson - D’Ernest - Jermar - Evans - Jones
WR: Hill - JJeff - Higgins - Hollywood - MThom(IR) - Godwin(IR) - E Moore - Marshall Jr - Calloway - Palmer - D Brown
TE: Hock - Moreau

Cowboysfan33