How do you prioritize/manage multiple teams?

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
PTW32
Captain
Captain

How do you prioritize/manage multiple teams?

Postby PTW32 » Mon Jan 04, 2021 12:51 pm

So I'm relatively new to dynasty (3 years or so) and I'm wondering what strategys some of you use for managing multiple squads particularly in the offseason.

I'm going to share informantion about my teams so i can explain my thoughts but my intent is not for this to be about me but instead be a general discussion about strategys.

I'm in 6 total dynast leagues, all slightly different. I'll list key settings and this years finish.

1. 8 team SF league with college friends. Free
Non playoff team.
2. 10 team 1QB (transitioning to SF in a few years) barely made playoffs 1st round exist.
3. 10 Team 1QB 2TE
Champion
4. 10 Team 1QB TE Premuim Empire League
Champion
5. 12 Team 1QB keep 16 draft 8
4th place
6. 16 Team SF
Runner up

Ive been adding leagues since I got hooked so this will be my first offseasin with this many and I'm alittle overwhelmed.

My question for those of you with lots of leagues is now do you stay on top of it all?

Some options in my mind.
1. Just wing it. Respond to inquires when they come. Make trade offers when something strikes you but dont focus on 1 at a time.
2. Start with and spend more time on the bigger money leagues.
3. Do leagues with similar settings (SF together)
4. Try to work on contenders 1st and rebuilders next or vise versa.

My early thoughts are that I will start with my Empire league where im the defending champ as that is the most inportant to me. Concentrate on atleast coming about with a plan for what offseason moves id like to make. Then move on to my other strong contenders and down the line with my no money league being at the bottom of the list.

I'm probably overthinking this and will hear from guys with 20 leagues that they just wing it but im still interested in hearing thoughts
Team 1 10 Team PPR QB, 2RB, 3WR, 2TE, 3Flex