Inherited SF Team and Need HELP!!!

Given the increase in popularity for SF and 2QB leagues, this forum is intended for topics relating to these formats.
MrsJ
Combine Attendee
Combine Attendee

Inherited SF Team and Need HELP!!!

Postby MrsJ » Mon May 04, 2020 8:50 am

This is my first time playing in a 12 team SF Dynasty League and looks like I have some work to do with the roster. I do have 9! picks this year including 1.1, 1.11, 1.12, 2.1, 2.12, 3.1, 3.12, 4.1, 4.12 . While that is a lot, we do limit our rosters to 24 and I am already at that. I am running into the issue of teams possibly overvaluing all players and trades in the past included Hopkins for 4 1st round players (maybe not that crazy?)

QBs: Cousins, Fitzpatrick, T. Taylor, T. Hill, Flacco
RB: Mark Ingram, D. Harris(NE), Darrel Williams, Hilliard(Cle), Crowell, Riddick
WR: Gallup, AJ Green, TY Hilton, E. Sanders, Slayton, J. Hurd, D Robinson, P. Williams(Mia), A. Wilson
TE: Goedert, Gesicki, Dissly, Rudolph

Burrow would have to be my pick at 1, but 11, 12 and 13 put me at a tough spot to land a solid RB, so how do I address my QB and RB issues? Ideas on pre-draft trades/drops to compensate for number of picks?

Sorry for the long post but any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you and glad to join such a valuable site for this type of league!
12 Team SF PPR w/ TE 1.5, 24 player roster: 1-2 QB, 2-3 RB, 3-4 WR, 1-2 TE (8 total)
QB: Burrow, Cousins, Lance, Fitzpatrick, T. Taylor, Haskins
RB: A. Gibson, D. Harris, Carter, Mark Ingram, Kerryon, A. McFarland, Dallas
WR: DJ Moore, Chase, E. Moore, Gallup, TY, E. Sanders, Slayton, Reagor, Edwards, G. Davis
TE: Goedert, Gesicki

joeya2001
Ring of Fame
Ring of Fame

Re: Inherited SF Team and Need HELP!!!

Postby joeya2001 » Mon May 04, 2020 12:15 pm

well for starters Cut Riddick, Crowell, Hilliard, Albert Wilson, Darrell, Dissley and maybe Rudolph

next yes draft Burrow, you need 2 good QB's.