Dynasty SF Startup Draft

Given the increase in popularity for SF and 2QB leagues, this forum is intended for topics relating to these formats.
Konehead94
Practice Squad
Practice Squad

Dynasty SF Startup Draft

Postby Konehead94 » Sat May 02, 2020 12:36 pm

This is my first year doing a dynasty league.. I have the 2nd pick in a 12t PPR SF league and was wondering what I should do. Assuming Mahomes goes 1, should I take Lamar/CMC/Saquon or try and trade out of it.. what’s a reasonable offer to make if I was to trade out. Any help would be greatly appreciated
Qb: Dak, Tua, Deshaun Watson, Daniel Jones , heinecke

Rb: Saquon, Gibson, mostert, rojo, chase Edmonds,
Lynn Bowden, Michael Carter

Wr: Amari Cooper, Thielen, Keenan Allen, diontae Johnson, Robert woods, , Anthony Miller

TE: Fant, Herndon, Allie-Cox

OhCruelestRanter
MVP
MVP

Re: Dynasty SF Startup Draft

Postby OhCruelestRanter » Sat May 02, 2020 12:49 pm

Welcome!

There's a whole separate forum for team advice.

I would say you should always consider trading back. Let people know you're listening to offers for the pick. Start by seeing if you can get a future first and a few later round move-ups just to move back in the first round.

Dynasty Trade Calculator has a functional Startup Trade Calculator that you can customize to your league if you're looking for help.
COOGAN IS A CHEATER AND A THIEF

Dynasty DeLorean
Degenerate
Degenerate

Postby Dynasty DeLorean » Sat May 02, 2020 1:22 pm

Konehead94 wrote: Sat May 02, 2020 12:36 pm This is my first year doing a dynasty league.. I have the 2nd pick in a 12t PPR SF league and was wondering what I should do. Assuming Mahomes goes 1, should I take Lamar/CMC/Saquon or try and trade out of it.. what’s a reasonable offer to make if I was to trade out. Any help would be greatly appreciated
Any of those is fine. And I've seen people trade out of a top 1st for 2nd + 3rd round startup pick plus future 1st. That's usually a great deal and can really build your depth.