Do you need to have decimals for salaries on MFL?

General discussion and team advice concerning Salary Cap & Auction leagues.
andyz
Practice Squad
Practice Squad
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 1:26 pm

Do you need to have decimals for salaries on MFL?

Postby andyz » Wed May 23, 2018 9:17 am

My salary cap league is a $200 cap and we have salaries increasing 10% / year with cap increasing 5% / year.

If this is the case, do I need to have decimals set for salary display? If someone is $5 to go up 10% would be $5.50. Not sure how MFL handles this.

Or should I just not have annual increases in salaries?

millworkguy
Role Player
Role Player
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 6:09 pm
Location: Right here

Re: Do you need to have decimals for salaries on MFL?

Postby millworkguy » Fri May 25, 2018 7:46 pm

No, you don't need decimals. You can have it set to display only the dollars. However it will continue to calculate decimals. In my leagues we do a 4% raise each year, for any player under $25 they get a $1 raise
PPR IDP Contract Cap:
ConF (16 Team)
DAF (16 team)
DW2- Co-Commish (16 Team)
FDSB (12 team)

PPR IDP Salary Cap:
Hardcore - Titans (32 team)
T1 - Commish (12 team)
T2 - Commish (16 Team)

millworkguy
Role Player
Role Player
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 6:09 pm
Location: Right here

Re: Do you need to have decimals for salaries on MFL?

Postby millworkguy » Fri May 25, 2018 7:49 pm

I don't know why you increase both numbers. (Salary and cap) What is the 1.01 salary? Are you going to increase it each year as well. Save yourself the work, keep your cap at one number and only increase salaries of rostered players.
PPR IDP Contract Cap:
ConF (16 Team)
DAF (16 team)
DW2- Co-Commish (16 Team)
FDSB (12 team)

PPR IDP Salary Cap:
Hardcore - Titans (32 team)
T1 - Commish (12 team)
T2 - Commish (16 Team)


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests