direction due to cap limitations

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
hjernazian
Captain
Captain

direction due to cap limitations

Postby hjernazian » Sat Nov 04, 2017 2:46 am

Hello - I am in my second year of one dynasty league, and was wondering what the general advice would about on significant issue: should I blow my team up and attain younger, cheaper assets? And, what do you think I should be asking for some of my higher priced players?

We are a 10 man, 1.0 PPR dynasty league in it's 3rd year. We have a HARD cap of $200, that doesn't even fluctuate for picks made during the rookie draft. I won last year, but had bleep luck this year, and ended up having to trade OBJr (at $64 dollars due to hikes after first year) to attempt to save my season. I may be able to, but I don't like my odds. I've made a ton of trades and acquired some assets. Advice appreciated

Note: it's a 28 man roster and I am not listing some of my flier/irrelevant $1-3 dollar players.

QB:
D. Brees $8
D. Carr $2
C. Newton $19 (picked up as a FA, didn't use my startup dough)

RB:
D. Freeman $33
D. Cook $4
C.J. Anderson $19
D. Murray $9
B. Powell $4
T. Montgomery $5
J. White $4

WR
TY Hilton $24
J Nelson $41
S. Watkins $33
L. Fitzgerald $4
C. Davis $4
J. Crowder $2
C. Hogan $11

TE
Rudolph $3
Engram $3
Njoku $2
Henry $3

Picks:
1st round - mid to late
2nd round - early
3rd round - mid to late

Thanks for the time and feedback.
Team 1

Superflex, 1.0 point PPR

QB: P. Mahomes $5, C. Newton $20, B. Mayfield $2, D. Brees
RB: D. Johnson $54, N. Chubb $4, T. Coleman $4, D. Henry $14, I. Crowell $3, J. Richard $9, J. Adams $3
WR: A. Robinson $41, T.Y. Hilton $24, J. Landry $25, C. Davis $4, C. Godwin $4, D. Hamilton $3, K. Cole, S. Shephard $10
TE: E. Engram $4, D. Njoku $2, K. Rudolph $3, V. McDonald $4
K/DEF: Irrelevant

2019: 2.04, 2.05, 2.06, 3.06, 4.06

Team 2

Start: 1 QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, 1 TE, 2 RB/WR/TE - 25 man roster + 4 TAXI

QB: T. Brady, M. Ryan, N. Foles