Start-Up - Dynasty - Salary Cap - Auction Draft -- Please Help

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
UNDKasey
Combine Attendee
Combine Attendee

Start-Up - Dynasty - Salary Cap - Auction Draft -- Please Help

Postby UNDKasey » Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:13 am

Hello all! I am a long-time user of the site and lurking a bit on the message boards,

Settings:
12 Team Superflex -- 0.5PPR with 1PPR for TE Prem -- QB/RB/RB/WR/WR/WR/TE/SFlex/Flex/Flex -- 10 Starters, 22 Player Roster, 4 Taxi Squad (salary does not count while on taxi squad.
167 Salary Cap (moving up mirroring the NFL salary cap movement)
55 years/contracts per team to spread out on players 1-4 years (salary same per year, if you bid 4 on a player and go 3 years its 4-4-4)
https://www76.myfantasyleague.com/2017/ ... 58344&O=26 (Link to league)(Settings are changing a bit and 24 hour clock for auction)

I am a veteran of fantasy and somewhat a veteran of dynasty. I know all the sources for dynasty rankings, trade values, have my own personalized rankings, etc... I have even done a dynasty startup auction (granted a pretty shallow and much different format). My problem is I can find very few dynasty auction values/resources and some particular questions...

How much cap space should I leave open, since we use the remaining cap as FAAB type bids during the season?
You can roll over up to 20% of the cap or 33... How important is rolling over cap space to next season?
How much to expect to pay for the top studs (OBJ, Luck, Zeke, etc...)?
How much to allocate for each position? (I have a decent idea on this one, but not 100% clear on it.)
How to spread out the contracts?

I have browsed a little bit on the forum and a lot of people say to not over-prepare or be flexible, etc... which I am ok with... but I at least need to have a baseline to know what is a value and what is overpaying.

I would appreciate any help or links to active salary cap leagues that may be similar just to see what some of the contracts look like.