Commish dilemma - PLEASE ADVISE.

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
hamburglar
All Pro
All Pro

Commish dilemma - PLEASE ADVISE.

Postby hamburglar » Sun Nov 30, 2014 3:53 pm

Ive been playing fantasy football for 20 years now. At least half of which as a commish and in multiple leagues.

I'm in a league with other members from this forum I belive in which we think the commish may have died over the summer. He vanished a few times and when he came back told us he was having heart problems then he vanished again at the end of august.

No one but me was willing to step up and commish the league - which I didnt even want to do-- but at the end of the day didn't see a choice.

Fast forward to this morning there were two trades that I woke to see had been executed today... BOTH involving players that had already played and started for their teams that had traded them away.

I have NEVER in 20 years seen that. Nor do I at this point know how to handle it. My instinct is to reverse the deals and tell the teams to re execute them on tuesday... but people seem to be crying bloody murder already.

Does anyone know of any precedent for situations like this? Please advise.

steeltown75
Practice Squad
Practice Squad

Re: Commish dilemma - PLEASE ADVISE.

Postby steeltown75 » Sun Nov 30, 2014 3:59 pm

My site automatically locks players that have played that week. If yours doesn't, you should reverse the trade and tell the guys to redo the trade on Tuesday morning. I don't really see what the problem with that is and why that would upset anyone.

Plank
Ring of Fame
Ring of Fame

Postby Plank » Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:11 pm

Same here, and change the settings to lock for the week, etc..

I've also seen loop hole clauses giving the Commish the power to fix obvious loop holes in settings or scoring etc..
Last edited by Plank on Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
@PlankMelody

teprovich88
Captain
Captain

Postby teprovich88 » Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:19 pm