Tanking

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
MonkeyMafia
Combine Attendee
Combine Attendee

Tanking

Postby MonkeyMafia » Sat May 19, 2018 8:28 am

If someone were to be in a rebuild and draft Barkley, would putting him on Taxi Squad all year count as tanking? I haven't encountered this before and know that not starting him in season would be tanking (extenuating circumstances excluded). I'm fairly new to Taxi Squads and not quite sure why etiquette dictates on this. For the record, I feel it should be considered tanking as you're not starting him any game. I'm mostly wanting to make sure that I'm not harshly judging an accepted practice.

FantasyFreak
GOAT
GOAT

Re: Tanking

Postby FantasyFreak » Sat May 19, 2018 9:23 am

MonkeyMafia wrote: Sat May 19, 2018 8:28 am If someone were to be in a rebuild and draft Barkley, would putting him on Taxi Squad all year count as tanking? I haven't encountered this before and know that not starting him in season would be tanking (extenuating circumstances excluded). I'm fairly new to Taxi Squads and not quite sure why etiquette dictates on this. For the record, I feel it should be considered tanking as you're not starting him any game. I'm mostly wanting to make sure that I'm not harshly judging an accepted practice.