Bears hire Matt Nagy as head coach

General talk about Dynasty Leagues.
Oddball456
Pro Bowler
Pro Bowler

Bears hire Matt Nagy as head coach

Postby Oddball456 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:45 am

Matt Nagy was the OC for the KC chiefs this year and the QB coach 3 years before that. Been under Andy Reid his whole NFL coaching career. Clearly John Fox had a horrible 3 years as the Bears HC. How does this hire help/hurt the Bears players?

Being an Off minded coach I would assume he helps the Bears players and should be a solid boost for Trubisk. Thoughts on the affect on the RBs of Howard and Cohen? And who knows who the WR will be next year. Meredith should be back and 100%, not sure about White, and the leading WR this year for the Bears was Kendall Wright with 59 rec and 614 yards. Clearly WR is a major need and should be addressed either with FA or in the draft (likely both).

cweds
Practice Squad
Practice Squad

Re: Bears hire Matt Nagy as head coach

Postby cweds » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:57 am

Hard to see it as anything but positive for trubisky: less sheltering from Fox, RPO to take advantage of his athleticism, and he seemed to get a lot out of Smith.
Team 1 (3rd Season):
12 team 6pts all TDs/.5ppr
Start QB,2RB,2WR,TE,FLEX
24 Man Active Roster
QB: Wilson, Wentz
RB: Freeman, D. Cook, Jamal Williams, Carson, AP, Lindsay, RJ
WR: Adams, T. Hill, Thielen, M. Bryant, Golladay, Trequan Smith, Pettis, MVS, J'mon Moore, C. Williams
TE: Olsen, Gescicki, Ebron, J. Smith
2019: 1st, 1st, 2nd, 2nd, 3rd, 3rd, 4th

Team 2 (2nd season):
12 team 4pt Pass TDs/.5ppr
Start QB,2RB,2WR,TE,3FLEX
25 Man Active Roster/3 IR spots
QB: Mariota, Roethlisberger, Trubisky
RB: DJ, Guice, Penny, Royce Freeman, Conner, Carson, Kelly, Dixon, Morris
WR: Allen, JJSS, Landry, Robinson, Watkins, Godwin, Callaway, Allison, Doctson, J. Moore, MVS
TE: Kelce, Njoku

DJB
Ring of Fame
Ring of Fame

Postby DJB » Mon Jan 08, 2018 11:57 am