Superflex Start-Up Strategy?

Given the increase in popularity for SF and 2QB leagues, this forum is intended for topics relating to these formats.
Storm_Fox
Combine Attendee
Combine Attendee

Superflex Start-Up Strategy?

Postby Storm_Fox » Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:48 pm

I'm a fantasy football veteran but I'll be participating in my first dynasty start-up soon and I was wondering how I should approach it. The thing I'm having the toughest time figuring out is how to value QBs in a 10 team superflex.

Our scoring is the following:

.5 PPR
6 pt passing TDs
2 pt bonus for 300 passing yards / 4 pt bonus for 400 passing yards (do not stack)
3 pt bonus for 100 rushing yards / 6 pt bonus for 200 rushing yards (do not stack)
3 pt bonus for 100 receiving yards / 6 pt bonus for 200 receiving yards (do not stack)

We start 1 QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, 1 TE, Flex, Superflex, K

With only 10 teams it sort of seems like maybe I shouldn't put quite as much emphasis on the QB position as the 12 and 14 team superflex start ups I see, but at the same time I can't help but want a guy like Winston or Mariota right away who could be an elite option for years to come. The 6 pt passing TDs and relatively attainable yardage bonuses probably make them even more valuable.