Tony Dungy On Tim Tebow

Interested in discussing college prospects? Or even High School Prospects? This is the forum.

Has Tony Dungy Changed Your Mind On Tebow?

Yes
28%
No
72%

Total votes: 29

Pilate
Player of the Year
Player of the Year

Tony Dungy On Tim Tebow

Postby Pilate » Fri Oct 30, 2009 10:42 am

Tony Dungy was on the Dan Patrick show this morning and Dan Patrick asked Tony about Tim Tebow and Dungy had some very interesting comments on Tebow. The DPS is aired on Direct TV and I record it every morning and watch it later. The qoutes below were directly taken from the broadcast and I paused and rewound to get the qoutes correct.

Dungy "As an NFL coach, I always like winners in that position (QB) and guys who won." Tony goes on to talk about Charlie Ward and how he believed Ward would have been "fabulous in the NFL" given the fact that he was a winner in HS, College, and successful as an NBA point guard.

Dungy goes on to say "being a winner is the main pre-requisite to the Quaterback position and Tim Tebow doesn't have the classic throwing motion and he doesn't have the accuracy right now maybe that some people are looking for but I think when he gets into a pro-system that really stresses throwing the ball he will become more accurate. The big thing is that he makes everyone around him better."